Offenses, justice and the law

Services and information

Offenses, justice and the law

Courts, sentencing and appeals

The White House has 3 separate courts which allow for the prosecution of members for violation of laws. These are the District Court, Supreme Court and the Court of Appeals.

Detention and policing

We rely on members of the White House to report when a crime has been committed. From 2015 to 2017, members of the White House could be detained - this has now been removed.

There is a legal duty on all employees to report a crime when they have witnessed it being committed. You can be prosecuted for not following this.

This section is under review pending the changes to the Investigation Service established by the Crime and Courts Act 2017.


White House law sets out various offenses for different things. Each offense is classified as either A, B, C or D. These offenses are usually set into statute law, or if missing, then the default is Class B.

Your rights and the law

All members are entitled to certain rights, the right to submit to court a case, right to qualified and certified legal counsel, the right to a fair and speedy trial, the right to presumption of innocence, the right to free speech. freedom of expression, freedom of regligion, freedom of equality, freedom of equality and more.

Relevant legislation